Reviews and Testimonials

Thanks so much for an outstanding dinner and service by Erica. All of the guests complimented the food. In fact, probably the most discerning of them declared it to be the best catered meal he'd had in years! Altogether, it couldn't have been more successful.
—Joe, August 2015

The food was amazing - thank you. Our guests raved about how delicious each dish was.
—Clayton, July 2015

We have received numerous compliments about the food. It was perfect!! Thanks again.
—Michael, July 2015

I canít thank you enough for all what you did for us last Sunday in our son First Communion party. Your dedication, detail oriented and professionalism impressed us and our guest. You handle everything with a finest that I canít do it better, you anticipated every single detail, even when I was not able to be at home because we were at church. The fact you were able to figure out things without us there was priceless for me. Iím glad I was able to meet you and have your services for our little event, THANKS to you I was able to enjoy this very special moment of my son life. Again, thanks so much for being there and for going for the extra mile with everything!!!
—Claudia and Alejandro, June 2015

The food looked beautiful and what I tasted was as delicious as it looked! Thank you for being my kitchen therapist for my first major fundraiser. Wow! I did it!
—Merica, Nature Consortium, April 2015

Thanks for preparing such an excellent dinner for my birthday party extravaganza last night! Everything was so wonderful and so beautifully displayed. Please feel free to use us as a referral. Looking forward to our next event with you.
—Regards, Jan Burkholder, April 2015

The reception was elegant yet relaxed. Cocktail hour was fabulous and set the mood. Children were playing in a nearby field and on the beach, people played life-sized Jenga, and friends simply chatted and laughed, enjoying good company and beer. Food was then served and was DELICIOUS. I ate everything. Blue Willow Catering was incredible, fast, professional, and personable. The wedding cake was made by Jenniferís aunt, Nancy. It was beautiful and perfectly sweet.
—Jennifer and Cindi, March 2015 ~ View blog post

Hi Patty - this is a long overdue THANK YOU for the wonderful catering job you did for Brian and Katie's Seattle wedding reception on 12/19. Every single thing was perfect, and that is not an exaggeration! First of all, the food was out of this world. It was not only delicious and nutritious, but it was a huge cut above the typical catering fare, especially for heavy appetizers. Everyone was so impressed, and I'm glad you had a pile of business cards available, because so many people asked for one. In addition, both Jared and Erica were just unbelievably helpful and solicitous, and took all the pressure of of us as hosts. We were able to truly enjoy the event in a way that I never thought would be possible in our own home. I don't know how they did it, but they seemed to anticipate every possible need, from hanging up coats to passing food and drinks to cleaning up afterwards. We could not have been more delighted, and I just wish I could think of another reason to hire a caterer because there is nobody we'd use other than Blue Willow. Many, many, thanks! And best wishes for the New Year!
—Cheers, Peggy and Guy Crow

We are so glad we chose Blue Willow to cater our party. You anticipated all that we needed from glasses... to servingware. All your hard work made it possible for us to... appear refreshed and calm for our guests.
—Kurtis Low and Bette Branco, Publisher Sales

You added a great deal to the pleasure of the evening for us and our friends. Please use us as a reference.
—Leo Butzel

The food was perfect, exactly what we wanted.
—Anne

The food was fabulous. Our compliments to everyone at Blue Willow for a great job.
—Sam and Myra

Thank you for your artful and delicious addition to the team this year. Much appreciated.
—Becky Johnson, Advisory Board, Seattle Youth Garden Works

Thank you for the party... the food was great! ... the only way to do a party!
—Ann Anderson

Your food was once again fabulous!
—Christine Smith

Patty, The food you prepared for Bob and Laura's reception was fabulous! I am holding on to your information for another opportunity. We all enjoyed everything. Bob especially loves lemon so the cake was perfect, as well as beautiful. Thank you again, Monica Antone
—11/2014

Patty came on board with us during the planning stages of a large private party celebrating a book release. I valued her menu suggestions and the way she worked with our budget and our seafood and vegetarian preferences. On the night of the party, Patty did a spectacular job of setting up the food tables, and the delightful morsels she prepared were absolutely fabulous. Patty is a joy to work with, and I highly recommend her excellent attention to detail, her diligent work ethic, and the loving care she infuses into her craft. Five stars from me!
—8/17/2014

Thumbtack ~ Visit Blue Willow on Thumbtack

Patty came through with an excellent and delicious selection of appetizers for a family get together before celebrating our daughter's wedding. She was very helpful in making our event memorable even though we live in California and our party was held in Ballard. We would not heistate to use her again for any event!
—Terrie, April 2015

Patty was wonderful. She was responsive efficient and made fabulous food too. I would not hesitate to recommend her everyone.
—Catherine, April 2015

Yelp Seattle ~ Visit Blue Willow on Yelp

I've used Blue Willow Catering for several events and have been beyond pleased with the excellent results. Patty makes sure that every detail is taken care of so that you can enjoy your occasion worry free. Not only does she provide delicious and innovative food in very generous portions, but she presents it with such inviting style. From her spicy Asian prawns served on a bed of pickled cucumbers to her irresistible handmade caramels, every bit is beautiful as well as delicious. Each time I use her catering service I am amazed at the high quality product she turns out for such a reasonable price. I can't say enough about how much I've enjoyed her services or how glad I am to have this kind of quality business in West Seattle
—8/14/2014

Patty came on board with us during the planning stages of a large private party celebrating a book release. I valued her menu suggestions and the way she worked with our budget and our seafood and vegetarian preferences. On the night of the party, Patty did a spectacular job of setting up the food tables, and the delightful morsels she prepared were absolutely fabulous. Patty is a joy to work with, and I highly recommend her excellent attention to detail, her diligent work ethic, and the loving care she infuses into her craft. Five stars from me!
—8/17/2014

Patty and her team catered our wedding reception and it was fabulous!! We had so many compliments on the food and the attentive service. We highly recommend Blue Willow Catering for any of your catering needs. Check out the web site for menu ideas and be sure to stop by the luncheonette. Easy to work with, great rates, outstanding food!!
Thanks for everything Blue Willow!
—9/23/2008

Blue Willow is the little known caterer over in West Seattle. Patty is the owner and does much of the cooking herself. She has a ton of experience and really takes pride in her product. The food is so delicious! She'll work with you if you are trying to stay within a certain budget.
—3/20/2008

Project Wedding

Patty offers delicious, high quality food at very reasonable prices. Our food was spectacular and all of our guests commented on how good it was. Patty chose a menu for us that met all of our needs and she used fresh, local ingredients and paired the meal with delicious Washington wines. I highly recommend her food.
—8/17/2008

Blue Willowís food was absolutely amazing. Patty, the chef, gave myself, my husband, my mom, my sister and my wedding planner a private tasting that allowed us to taste the exact menu we had for our wedding. This was very helpful because we knew what to expect. We had a family style dinner where all the food was served on platters instead of individual plates. Some quotes we got were inflated because of the style in which we wanted to serve the food but Patty worked with us and gave us a reasonable price. At times it was difficult for our wedding planner to get in touch with Patty so that made it somewhat challenging. Over all though, it was a positive experience and I would highly recommended the food!
—8/26/2008

 

Member of the West Seattle Chamber of Commerce

We gladly accept Visa and Mastercard